Govt transfers CDOs of 11 districts

The government has transferred the Chief District Officers (CDOs) of 11 districts including Dadeldhura and Kaski.

The Ministry of Home Affairs has transferred 16 employees, including 2 joint secretaries and 5 undersecretaries.

Under Secretary Mohan Raj Joshi working in the Area Administration Office of Tikapur has been made CDO in Dadeldhura. In the meantime, Hari Prasad Ghimire, CDO of Dadeldhura, has been shifted to the Home Ministry.

The ministry has sent joint secretary Kamal Raj Dhakal as Bhojpur CDO and joint secretary Jayanarayan Acharya as CDO of Kaski.

Incumbent CDO of Kaski, Thaneshwar Gautam has been called back to the Ministry of Home Affairs.


Comment below to have your say on this story.

If you have a news story or tip-off, get in touch at  

Sign up to Nepal Headline Newsletter